A user’s access to IndustrySafe is controlled by the user’s user level. To change a user’s access to read only, a system administrator may either modify the user’s current user level, assign the user an existing user level with read only access, or create a new user level for the user.

To change the access for a user level to read only, a system administrator should follow the steps below.

1. Go to System Functions > Users > Add/Edit Levels

  • To add a new User Level, click on the Add button, Enter a Name for the User Level, and select the Save button.

2. Click on the Edit link next to the User Level you wish to modify.
3. Click on the “Read Only” radio button under the appropriate modules/forms.
4. To give a user full Add/Edit access to a module, select the radio button under the appropriate modules/forms.
5. To give a user no access to a module, select the radio button under the appropriate modules/forms.
6. Once you have completed your changes, select the Save button.

To change the user level that a user is assigned to, a system administrator should follow the steps below.

1. Go to System Functions > Users > User Summary.
2. Select the System ID of the User you wish to update.
3. Change the value selected in the User Level field to the new user level.
4. Select the Save Button.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *